The Kills Are Irresistible

By Kaitlin Perry

The Kills released the video for “Future Starts Slow” today, and it’s intriguing and exciting. It primarily provides a glimpse into what it’s like to be on tour when you’re beautiful, best friends with your bandmate and good at what you do, while making viewers extremely jealous of the band’s lifestyle and the lucky bitches in the crowd. (Lucky me, I get to see them at House of Blues on Sept. 11.)

What I love most about this video (besides the kissing sequence in the beginning) is the fact that Alison Mosshart and Jamie Hince are at peace by themselves in the scenes where they’re not playing live. They seem happy, tired and satisfied, all characteristics that make me love them and their music even more.

As boasted above, I’ll be seeing The Kills live at HOB, and you should too. They added a few more shows to their already lengthy tour, and luckily a repeat stop in San Diego is one of them. I’ve seen them live before, but the show was nearly ruined by the chatter of the drunk people surrounding me. Hopefully this time I can enjoy a Redbull/Vodka whilst dancing with fellow Kills fans that enjoy hearing music more than their own voice. Watch the video (this is one of the best songs on the new album), and join me in September!

Leave a comment

Filed under NEWS

Leave a Reply

